The Kootenay-Columbia School District is located on the slopes of the picturesque Monashee and Selkirk Mountains, and in the valleys of the Lower Columbia River Basin. The district serves six municipalities and numerous small communities.


Over 3800 school age students attend 10 schools, including six elementary, one elementary-secondary, two secondary schools, and one alternate school with 3 distinct campuses. The District also operates a Community Education Program. Over 600 employees work for School District No. 20.


Located in southwestern B.C., close to the U.S. border and on the Columbia River, our students are being prepared for a prosperous and productive future.